Post Offices in Aberystwyth

Post Office Branches

Aberystwyth has one main Post Office branch, plus two smaller branches on its outskirts.

Aberystwyth Post Office
WH Smith, 36 Terrace Road, Aberystwyth, SY23 2AB

Penparcau Post Office
Penparcau Road, Aberystwyth, SY23 1RU

Waunfawr Post Office
CK Supermarket, Rhoshendre, Aberystwyth, SY23 3QH

Royal Mail Local Delivery Office

If Royal Mail are unable to deliver post to you while you are out, they will leave a red card detailing how to arrange redelivery or collect the item. Check the card carefully for where and when you can visit.

If your item is to be collected from Aberystwyth Delivery Office, this is out of town at Glanyrafon Industrial Estate. Local buses 525 and 526 pass nearby.

Royal Mail Aberystwyth Delivery Office
Glanyrafon Industrial Estate, Aberystwyth, SY23 3GX

Local Postcodes and Addresses

Aberystwyth is included in the SY Postcode area, which covers Shrewsbury and most of Mid Wales. Local Postcodes are arranged as follows:

Postcode area First half of Postcode Used for
SY20 Machynlleth
SY23 Aberystwyth, Llanon, Llanrhystud
SY24 Borth, Bow Street, Talybont
SY25 Tregaron, Ystrad Meurig
SA45 New Quay
SA46 Aberaeron
SA47 Llanarth
SA48 Lampeter

There is no need to include either 'Wales' or the county name when sending mail to Aberystwyth from elsewhere in the UK.

Royal Mail offers advice on how to address postal mail as well as an address and postcode finder.

Services available

Not all services are available at every branch of the Post Office. Check first using the branch finder.

Useful links

Things to do    Food and drink    Where to stay    Transport    Local services    Features